Adult · Beanie · Free Pattern · Hats

Big Twist

If you have noticed Joann’s yarn section has been looking pretty slim to none during the last 4 weeks.  I was able to pick up many skeins on clearance and yarn that I normally wouldn’t purchase.  Something new must be coming.  Every Saturday I would go back to watch the disappearance of the yarn.

Beyond the shelves were full again and behold a new brand of yarn by Joann’s called Big Twist Collection Value Worsted Yarn.  The regular price $3.19 for 6 ounces, but I was able to get it with a coupon, of course.  In my opinion, the colors were alright, nothing new and exciting.  There were some colors that caught my attention.  I would compare this yarn to the Loops & Threads Impeccable yarn at Michaels.  It was a tad bit softer than Redheart Super Saver Economy.  Big Twist looks like it will hold up during washings and will make a great sturdy blanket.

This is the color palette I chose, black, cream and scarlet.

Big Twist Yarn

Big Twist Hat

Hat & Cowl Set 2

Cowl

Hat & Cowl Set

Hat and Cowl Set1

The pattern for the hat can be found here and the cowl here.  If you have trouble with front and back post double crochet make sure you watch this video for more help.

I would definitely purchase this yarn again and would also like to try their other premium yarns which can be found here.

If you would like this made email me at crochetstyles4u@gmail.com or you can find me on 

That’s it for now and until then Happy Hooking!

Leave a comment