Adult · Cowl · Free Pattern

Holy Cowl

My fringed cowl was slightly modified from Posh Patterns Blog.  I used Bernat Softee Chunky yarn in Wine.  Instead of chaining 43 I chained 60 and crocheted 10 rounds instead of 7 rounds.  Depending on your tension I would suggest purchasing 2 skeins.  I needed the extra skein for the fringes.

The cowl can be completed in a couple of hours and would make a nice gift for someone.

This to can be made for you from Crochet Styles 4U.

Fringed Cowl

Fringed Cowl

Rainbow Twist Cowl

Another cowl completed using the Holy Cannoli Cowl pattern.  Yarn used was Fun Brights Big Twist Rainbow Collection.  The package said it was bulky yarn which I think should be considered worsted weight yarn.  I bought some more of this yarn in a different color while it was 50% off.

Hope you enjoyed this quick post and Happy Hooking!

 

 

Leave a Reply

