Adult · Clothing

Easy Sleeveless Top

First, let me give a big shout out to my pattern testers.  They all did a wonderful job and they were able to recreate my vision.  This was my first pattern that I actually spent some time with trying to get it right.  I made it during the summer and it took me this long to get it tested.  I was a little apprehensive and nervous but I took the plunge and I’m glad I did.

With anything new, you learn from trial and error.  My next top will have foundation crochet as it was suggested.  The pattern was written and crocheted before the suggestion and I couldn’t grasp my mind around the new addition since I didn’t start it out that way.  But I’m determined to figure it out for the next time.  There’s nothing like a challenge. 🙂

Here are some of the tops from the Crochet Styles 4U Pattern Testers.  More will be added as they finish them.

Sleeveless Top

Rebeca Grieco
Just Handcrafts

I like the changing yarn colors.

Tammie Grandon

Great idea Tammy with adding a different shade of purple.

Hooked On You
Hooked On You

Nice yarn choice.

Debbie Wachter
Debbie Wachter

Pretty smile and good job on the top.

I’m thinking of making a few  changes before I actually post the pattern after wearing a similar top today posted below.


Bright Sleeveless Top No, sorry, the above pattern has not be written or tested.

Stay tuned there’s more to come.

The pattern can be found on Ravelry.

Happy Hooking!

Leave a Reply

