Baby · Blanket

Sweet Baby Blanket

School is out, summer is finally here.  Feels like a heatwave is going on, but I won’t complain much about the weather.  In a few months I’ll be looking for some bright and sunny days, so I welcome HEAT, bring it on!

I really thought I would ease up on crocheting during the summer and focus on sewing. Crocheting reigns supreme still.   Instead of buying new yarn I’m using what I have in my stash for a bit.  With many colors of a few skeins here and there the perfect things to make are baby items, lovey’s and more hats.

I wanted to see what I could design with a pound of yarn.  What fell off my hook was the Sweet Baby Blanket.  I love doing repeat patterns with a few stitches.

Sweet Baby Blanket

The doll belonged to my son who is now 23 and he was the perfect little model.

Sweet Baby Blanket

Sweet Baby Blanket

Hope you enjoyed this pattern as much as I did.  Happy Hooking.

The pattern is available on Ravelry and Craftsy.

Leave a Reply

