Beanie · Cowl

Crochet Challenge #1

Make sure you read the Challenge Projects in the above menu for further explanation.

The first challenge will be a Braids & Cables Beanie and Cowl Set from MNE Crafts.

I like this because it’s a hat and cowl set.  I don’t find too many sets like this, so this is a good find.

I’m on a hat kick for now.

Cable & Braids Cowl & Beanie Set 012 wm
Photo from MNE Crafts Braids & Cables Beanie & Cowl Set

It looks like a rolled beanie, that’s good because I can do that.  Now the challenging part will be those cables.  That front and back post takes me for a loop every time.  Mine don’t seem to line up and I get confused  more often than I want to admit.

This looks like a nice weekend project to listen to movies all day long.

Make sure you stop by and visit MNE Craft.

Happy Hooking

Leave a Reply

